Whenever someone interacts with you or your content, you will receive a notification in IMG SRVR. You will see a notification if an archive is shared with you or if someone else requests edit access to your archive.
You will see a red dot next to the Account tab and you will see a red dot next to the notifications tab. The screenshot below shows what a typical share notification looks like.
Users can accept or ignore the share invitation from the notification tab. Additionally, users receive share notifications via email and can respond by clicking the appropriate link from their inbox.